ABOUT ME

As the tittle of the site goes, my name is Wamuyu. I live in the Nairobi city which has been my home since 1993.  A mother of two teens (Girl & Boy). An entrepreneur and an adventure junkie. Been in formal employment until October 2016.  Am currently learning my ropes in blogging as my husband and I will be on the road for the next 3 years from 2nd July, 2018. Been a home host for the past 5 years and have met and made friends from all over the world.

MY HUSTLE?

I have an accumulated wealth of experience in administration, Human Resource and Oil & Gas industry petroleum sector. You can view all that here.  Currently learning the ropes in blogging and online marketing.

WHAT’S UP?

I got to that point in life where one needs to re-evaluate their life or just do something different.  I chose something different. Trained in motorcycle riding in October 2015. Been riding almost daily since then.  Discovered the motorcycle travel and am hooked.  My husband and I are planning a 3 years world trip to all 7 continents and over 50 countries from 2nd July, 2018.  Am so glued to the planning right now.

IN OTHER NEWS:

Since leaving formal employment, i have had a little more time in my hands and i do a bit of travel on my motorcycle.  My recent trip was a 10 days ride through Tanzania (5th – 15th July, 2017). I have also been fortunate to have time to ride different bikes 😉 .

LETS HANG OUT TOGETHER.

I have a couple of places i want to visit before we leave Kenya.  I am also looking for good content to deliver to the world about Kenya.  This is where i need your help. Let us know those lovely destinations, activities, stories that you would love the world to hear about. They all must be Kenyan. And then, let’s NduThis together.